Mortimer Classic MCC Calendar

The Official 2020 Club Calendar

See Below for all event held by Mortimer Classic Motorcycle Club

Scrambles

As a club we are proud to provide racing and trial opportunities for pre 60, pre 65, pre 74 solo’s and also pre 84 sidecars. We also have a clubman’s class for solo riders for who are just looking for a ride and for those who wish to start motocross.

Mortimer Classic MCC would like to inform all Riders and Spectators that due to the current unprecedented situation of COVID-19. It is still undecided when the 2020 season of scrambles and trials will continue. The club will follow guidance from the ACU and AMCA plan to return to motor sport and UK government guidelines.

Saturday 9th May 2020

CANCELLED

European Championship

Sunday 10th May 2020

CANCELLED

Club Championship


Saturday 11th July 2020

CANCELLED

100 Mile Team Race

Sunday 12th July 2020

CANCELLED

British and Club Championship


Saturday 5th September 2020

WASP Challenge and Club Championship

Sunday 6th September 2020

WASP Challenge and Club Championship


Trials

We hold several fun trial events throughout the year for all abilities and ages. All Trials are held at Bennetts Hill.

Saturday 21st March

CANCELLED

Saturday 18th April

CANCELLED

Saturday 20th June

CANCELLED

Saturday 15th August

Starting at 1pm

Sunday 27th December

Starting at 11am

Saturday 17th October

Starting at 1 pm

Saturday 21st November

Starting 12 Noon


Social and Business

Business Meetings and AGM

4th Wednesday of Every Month

Burghfield Common Sports Association, Burghfield, Reading RG30 3RS

Business meetings are held on the 4th Wednesday every month.

2020 Dinner Dance and Awards Night

Saturday 21st November 2020

The Best Western Bath Road, Calcot , Reading RG31 7QN

Please join us in celebrating the achievements of the riders and reflect upon the clubs successful year. The evening includes: three course dinner, the prize giving of the 2020 Mortimer Classic MCC Ltd Club Championship and dance.

For tickets please contact Chris Dowse 01635 865591. Send cheques to:

Mrs Chris Dowse

79 Henwick Lane, Thatcham, RG18 3BX 

For a hotel room for the evening please contact The Best Westen direct on 0118 941 6423.

%d bloggers like this: